Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission


The Village of Oil Springs shares services pertaining to the Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Department with the Township of Enniskillen.  The following members represent the Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission:

 Commission Member Contact Information
Chad Burke (Enniskillen), Chair chad.am.burke@gmail.com
Kevin Marriott (Enniskillen) kevinmarriott@brktel.on.ca
Larry Wagner (Oil Springs) coun.wagner@oilsprings.ca
Connie McFadden (Oil Springs) coun.mcfadden@oilsprings.ca
Al Charlton, Fire Chief oilspringsfiredept@hotmail.ca
Al Byers, Deputy Fire Chief oilspringsfiredept@hotmail.ca
 Darcy Mitchell, Treasurer  oilspringsfiredept@hotmail.ca

Also members of the fire department:
Captains – Jim Piggott, Darcy Mitchell, Mark Warwick

Fire Prevention Officer – John Berdan
Email: oilspringsfiredept@hotmail.ca

Smoke alarm 2

Did you know that roughly half of home fire deaths result from fires reported between 11pm and 7am, when most people are asleep?

Smoke alarms save lives. If there is a fire in your home, smoke spreads fast and you need smoke alarms to give you time to get out. In fact, having a working smoke alarm cuts the chances of dying in a reported fire in half!

When it comes to smoke alarms, it’s about “location, location, location”.

The key message of this year’s Fire Prevention Week campaign is to install smoke alarms in every bedroom, outside each separate sleeping area, and on every level of your home, including the basement. Larger homes may need more alarms.  More about smoke alarms.

2018 Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission Minutes
March 12 Minutes
October 10 Minutes

2017 Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission Minutes
Nov 20 Minutes

2016 Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission Minutes
Mar 7 Minutes
Aug 31 Minutes
Nov 28 Minutes

2015 Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission Minutes
Mar 2 Minutes
Jul 13 Minutes
Nov 24 Minutes

2014 Enniskillen/Oil Springs Fire Commission Minutes
Mar 31 Minutes
Sep 8 Minutes